IOD Director of the Year Awards 2018 Finalist

IOD Director of the Year Awards 2018 Finalist

You heard it here first, Stefan Wesley, CEO of Leamington Spa based Sigma Digital, has been named as an IOD Director of the Year Awards 2018 Finalist for the West Midland. The awards are designed to recognise excellence in a broad range of areas.

Stefan Wesley has had an absolutely amazing start to 2018 with Tech Start-up Sigma Digital being named best Web Design and Digital Marketing Agency in April 2018 at the UK Enterprise Awards, hosted by SME-News. Stefan’s success doesn’t stop there and has reached all the way across the pond to the USA where he has also been featured in Articles in the Chicago Evening Post and CBS News and names as one of the Top 18 Social Media Influencers to watch in 2018.

“It’s a privilege to be shortlisted as a finalist alongside some extremely talented and inspirational business leaders. Sigma Digital has been growing at an exceptional rate and I appreciate all the hard work the team has put in to get us to where we are today. It is truly an honour to be recognised by the Institute of Directors,” says Stefan.

The IoD West Midlands region covers the counties of Staffordshire, Shropshire, Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire, as well as the urban areas of Birmingham, Coventry, Solihull and the Black Country and is made up of over 1,800 directors and senior decision makers.

Headed up by regional chair Jason Wouhra, the IoD West Midlands hosts a programme of seminars, business breakfasts and special events which give members the opportunity to listen, question and be inspired by business leaders, politicians and decision-makers.

The winners of the Director of the Year Awards will be announced at the Champagne Breakfast taking place at Edgbaston Cricket Ground on Tuesday 19th June 2018. The breakfast will also be the final engagement for the current IOD West Midlands Chair, Dr Jason Wouhra, who will hand over to the new Chair who will be announced at the event.

Winners from each IoD region are entered into the Director of the Year Awards finals, which are held at the Royal Horticultural Halls in London on 18 October 2018.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *